Always Thankful

I hope you have all had a wonderful (Canadian) Thanksgiving weekend with your friends and family. Yesterday we hosted the meal with our family. I don’t have the huge extended family that many have, but none the less, it was still a feast to prepare for!

I am so thankful for many things this year, and wanted to share with you all what some of them are.

Firstly, I am thankful for this man, who is the love of my life. I have known since I was 14 years old that I would spend forever with him. He is patient, generous, loves me unconditionally, my best friend, and a wonderful Papa and Dad to my loves.

IMG_8308

I am forever grateful and thankful that I get to be Mom and Grandma to the most amazing humans that I know. I can’t imagine living in a world without them and am so proud of who they are and cannot wait to see what is in their future.

IMG_7597 IMG_7745 IMG_6992

I am guilty about letting time pass and not connecting with friends. I am purposely trying to not let this happen now. My friends are so important to me, and I hope they know how I love them too. I received a message from a friend which was so impactful, letting me know that I was a good friend. He said “It’s always better said than regretted”, gosh so true.

I am thankful for my step mom, Marianne. She was my Dad’s love. She was his life, his love, she brought a smile to his face, and loved him, and my family. I am forever thankful for what she did for him. I am thankful for the time I got to spend with him, and grateful that he was my Dad. I am thankful for the values that he invested in me which in turn I have passed on to my family.

IMG_5531

The list could go on and on, yes I am thankful! Thankful for my life and the people in it. What are you thankful for?

IMG_9101

Leave a comment